skip to Main Content
724-463-4730 CONTACT US

HAIC is governed by a five-member Board of Commissioners appointed by the Indiana County Commissioners. The U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development requires that one Board member be an HAIC client in order to insure resident participation. Current Board members include:

  • Heather Gelles, Chairwoman
  • Curt Ramsden, Vice-Chairman
  • Donald Lorelli, Secretary
  • Jeffrey Boden, Treasurer
  • James E. McQuown,  Assistant Secretary/Treasurer

The roles and responsibilities of the Board of Commissioners include:

  • Set policy and direction of the agency.
  • Adopt and oversee budgets and insure that sufficient operating funds are available.
  • Hire and retain a qualified Executive Director.
  • Serve as advocates for housing on local, regional and national levels.
  • Ensure that the housing authority operates in a manner that is efficient and effective, within legal and regulatory guidelines, and prevents mismanagement, fraud or discrimination.

2020 Board Meeting Dates  (all meetings are held at the HAIC office at 5:00pm, unless otherwise specified)

January 16, 2020

February 20, 2020

March 19, 2020 

April 16, 2020- meeting has been cancelled

May 21, 2020 (in conjunction with the Public Hearing for the Agency Plans)

June 18, 2020

July- No Meeting

August 6, 2020

August 24, 2020 at 10:00am- Special Meeting to approve SEMAP Submission to HUD

September 17, 2020

October 15, 2020

November 19, 2020 (meeting will be held at Morewood Towers, Blairsville)

December- No Meeting


IMPORTANT NOTICE : We, at the Housing Authority, recognize that some of our Public Housing Residents/Section 8 Participants may be in a distressing situation regarding their employment status.  Please report all changes in income and family composition IMMEDIATELY to our office.  We have a solution to adjust your rent during this crisis.